17th Annual General Meeting 2018



On Friday, 23 February 2018, APS had her 17th AGM with 2nd Permanent Secretary of MOE, Mr Lai Chung Han, as the Guest of Honour.

Members of the Ninth Executive Board for the term 2018-2020 were elected. Dr Shirleen Chee took over from Mr Chan Poh Meng as the President of the Academy of Principals (Singapore).

The 9th Executive Board was elected in:

Designation

Name

School / Organisation

President

Dr Shirleen Chee

Anglo-Chinese Junior College

1 st Vice President

Mr Lim Yan Hock

Meridian Junior College

2 nd

Mr Tony Low

Dunman High School

Hon Secretary

Mr Dennis Yap

Punggol Cove Primary School

Asst Hon Secretary

Ms Susie Ho

CHIJ St. Joseph's Convent

Treasurer

Mrs Elsie Poey

Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School

Committee Member

Mdm Cassie Fan

Stamford Primary School

Committee Member

Mr Liu Earnler

Bowen Secondary School

Committee Member

Mr Loo Ming Yaw

Anglo-Chinese School (Barker Road)

Committee Member

Mr Low Chun Meng

Nanyang Junior College

Committee Member

Mr Mark Gerard Minjoot

Montfort Secondary School

Committee Member

Mr Michael de Silva

Innova Junior College

Committee Member

Mrs Ong-Chew Lu See

Oasis Primary School

Committee Member

Mdm Rashidah Bte Abdul Rasip

Hougang Primary School